Pilgrim Reflection

The Camino is complete and our group has developed a true kinship. Our bodies and blisters are relieved. The experience is still settling in and will continue to do so for weeks to come. 

For me, this has been an adventure amongst many others on life’s great journey of learning my heart, nature, and relationship with God and the church in a deeper, more sincere way.  Some of my questions have been answered and others, not previously considered, have risen. The growth through the conversation, living, and traveling together can be seen in all of us.

My prayer for myself, as it is for all my fellow travelers, is that we can continue to grow in confidence and courage to listen to God and our consciences and act according to what we hear. If I (we) can attain this with regularity I believe that a greater sense of peace will be gained on a soul/spiritual level. And from this, the love and peace of Christ can shine through me and all of us, despite our faults. 

